Skip to content

“Infinity” – I saw it!!!

November 27, 2009

It was on the 11th January 2009 at around 6pm when we had embarked on a tour of Gujarat. We had seen a few places like Lothal, Somnath temple, Gir forest, Junagadh, Porbandar etc. We liked the beauty and history of all the places we had visited thus far. The countryside was great and the weather was awesome. I had never seen such vast expanse of lush green fields wherever I had travelled in India.

We were on our way from Porbandar to Dwarka and all of a sudden, I exclaimed “Wow”. What do I see? ……… “INFINITY”!!!

Towards our right – Lush green fields with no end in sight!!!

Towards our left – The Arabian Sea with no end in sight!!!

In front of us – The endless road and the beach running parallel to each other towards Infinity!!!

On top – Clear blue sky which seemed to meet with the sea at one end and with the green fields at the other end!!!

There was not a soul on the beach. It was for the lucky six of us. We were at the right place at the right time. We feasted on this rare glimpse of nature for a few minutes until it was dark and carried on with our journey.

I will never forget this day – the day I saw “INFINITY”

From → Life

6 Comments
  1. sojournertruths permalink

    truly amazing scene..

  2. 🙂 Cool!

  3. Manoharan permalink

    Nice pic thanks for sharing!!!

  4. Mama.. You are so descriptive.. I will try my best to be as creative an author as you.. Was i also there in this trip? I think i was.

Leave a Reply

